Term Dates 2021 – 2023

You can find our term dates below.  There are downloadable versions of this and the next Academic Year at the bottom of the page.  For any questions relating to the term dates, please contact Mr Tim Cashell, Senior Deputy Head.  Click here to access our up-to-date school calendar.  You can find our sports calendar on the SOCS Website.

Pastoral and Academic Progress Calendar

For parents at Scarborough College, there is a separate calendar relating to school contact.  You can access this calendar here.  This calendar is specifically designed for parents of current pupils.  It shows a clear overview of pastoral and academic progress contact points, grade cards and full reports.  For more information about this calendar, please contact Ms Sarah Grice, Assistant Head (Academic).

Autumn Term 2021
Start of Term
Monday 6 September at 8.30am
Boarders return on Friday 3 September (pm) or Saturday 4 September (am)*
Start of Half-Term holiday
Friday 15 October at 4.15pm
End of Half-term holiday
Monday 1 November at 8.30am
Boarders return on Sunday 31 October between 2pm and 8pm*
Prizegiving
Saturday 20 November at 10am
Compulsory attendance for all Senior School pupils
End of Term
Friday 10 December at 12.00pm
Spring Term 2022
Start of Term
Tuesday 4 January at 8.30am
Boarders return on Monday 3 January between 2pm and 8pm
Start of Half-Term holiday
Friday 18 February at 4.15pm
End of Half-Term holidays
Monday 28 February at 8.30am
Boarders return on Sunday 27 February between 2pm and 8pm
End of Term
Friday 1 April at 12.00pm
Summer Term 2022
Start of Term
Monday 25 April at 8.30am
Boarders return on Sunday 24 April between 2pm and 8pm
IB Exams
Thursday 28 April
Date tbc
Bank Holiday
Monday 2 May
Start of Half-Term holiday
Friday 27 May at 4.15pm
End of Half-Term holidays
Monday 6 June at 8.30am
Boarders return on Sunday 5 June May between 2pm and 8pm
IB Results Day
Wednesday 6 July
End of Term
Friday 8 July at 12.00pm

* Please contact our Boarding Administrator, Ms Kate Evans, for up-to-date transfer information.  You can also contact your Housemaster/Housemistress.

Policy on pupil leave of absence

Term time absence for holiday purposes is strongly discouraged and should always be avoided.  If you need to get permission for time off, please observe the following:

  • Please seek permission in advance and in writing.  You can write to the Headmaster or the Head of the Prep School
  • The Head will grant permission in exceptional circumstances.  These can be where a parent is in the armed forces or after difficult family circumstances such as a bereavement.  Preferential rates on off peak holiday prices do not qualify as exceptional circumstances.
  • Permission is dependent upon a very good record of attendance and a good behavioural record.
  • The Head will not normally grant permission for pupil in Year 10 upwards.
PROSPECTUS DOWNLOAD

DOWNLOAD OUR LATEST PROSPECTUS FOR SCARBOROUGH COLLEGE

Download Prospectus
STAY UP-TO-DATE

HERE ARE THE LATEST UPDATES FROM OUR SOCIAL MEDIA CHANNELS